L&RAA Management Committee

The officers are elected at the AGM and for 2021-22 are:

President: Phil Watts
President Elect: Tony Forryan (will become president in March 2023)
Past President: Carol Fossard
Chair: Dave Lodwick
Secretary: Alan Maddocks
Treasurer: Tracey Richardson-Lyne
Competition Secretaries (see below)
Technical Officials Secretaries (see below)
Team Managers (see below)
Welfare and Compliance Officer (vacant)

Management Committee

The management committee usually meets 6 times a year and is composed as follows:

  1. Officers of the association
  2. A maximum of 3 representatives from each club
  3. Life members (see below)

Competition Secretaries

  • Track & Field: Mary Baker
  • Cross County: John Heyward

Technical Officials Secretaries

  • Endurance: Dave Lodwick
  • Track & Field: Liz Pearson and Mary Hall

Team Managers

  • UK CAU Cross Country:
    • Senior & U20 Women: Bill Winter
    • Senior & U20 Men: Alan Maddocks
    • U17 Women, U15 and U13 Girls: Lisa Douglas
    • U17 Men: Bilal Farah
    • U15 and U13 Boys: Wayne Walker
  • UK CAU Road: John Skevington
  • UK CAU Fell Running: Jason Williams
  • Junior Inter-counties T&F: Claire Palmer
  • Sportshall Athletics
    • Boys: Gary Smith
    • Girls: Sharon Smith
  • Race Walking: A representative of Leicester Walking Club

Life Members

Roger Binks, Jose Clarke, June Clarke, Cherie D’Silva, Richard Float, Carol Fossard, Colin Fox, Rob Griffiths, John Heywood, Derek Johnson, Peter Leach, Mick Loach, Kevin Mee, Kelly Phiri, Chris Smith and Wayne Walker.

Committee Minutes